Aug 17

Lincsquad Time Trial 17th Aug 2011

Great weather for tonight’s Time Trial with 41 competitors turning up, 9 of which were new to our Time Trials, thats now 110 competitors this year, a big step forward on the 80 that took part last year, which again was a big step forward from the previous year, thank you for supporting the Time Trials.

Special mention to Chris Spavin who is the only person to have attended every Time Trial this year.

Well, a night of Personal Best’s with 20 in all and a new Lincsquad course record by Robbie Whitaker of 20:49, just 2 seconds of the allcomers course record.

Tonights Time Trial results and series standings can be found by clicking here

Personal Bests were recorded by;

  • – Robbie Whitaker 20:49
  • – Steve Grocock 21:18
  • – Duncan Wright 21:47
  • – Chris Spavin 22:19
  • – Steve Rhodes 22:22
  • – Phil Binch 22:26
  • – Andy Veitch 23:06
  • – Paul Carvill 23:29
  • – Jeff Chappill 24:27
  • – Paul Ralph 24:37
  • – Ric Longcake 24:06
  • – Chris Gibbs 24:59
  • – Gav Mann 25:37
  • – Sheehan Quirke 25:45
  • – Kev Fish 25:40
  • – Rob Jaques 25:59
  • – Ed Bark 27:41
  • – Emma Philips 28:38
  • – Nicky Robinson 28:11
  • – Dave Scott 29:27

Chris Spavin, Phil Binch & Ric Longcake have all had 6 PB’s this season, can any of them match last year’s record by Andy Veitch of 7 Personal Best’s in a season?

Just the one Time Trial to go on 31st August but there is still opportunity to move up in the Lincsquad Series, remember you need to complete 6 Time Trials to complete the series, awards will be issued at the annual Lincsquad Awards night for series winners/ runners up in both the mens & ladies series as well as some awards for most improved from last year and most improved over this season, so still lots to play for.

Print Friendly


Skip to comment form

  1. Paul Carvill

    Well done everyone, I still can’t believe how good the turn out is for a club time trial. I was also amazed at how much people have improved over the last year and…..there is some serious bling about now 🙂


  2. steve

    Super Quick times again new records, im guna have to get on it over winter ready for next year!!!!

    Anyone know who the crazy train spotter eating peanut butter ice cream was dancing around with a getto blaster boombox on his shoulder!!! what an idiot

  3. steve murgy

    Can someone email last nights time trial results at brigg I’m having trouble opening link to read them thanks s.murgatroyd@hotmail.co.uk

  4. David H

    With one TT left for the 2011 season I’d like to acknowledge all the work and effort Phil Binch has put into the TT’s in getting them to this level.

    As the new TT Supreme Grande Master (the guy who posts the results) I’ll do my best to carry on his good work.

    1. lincsquad.co.uk

      Cheers Dave, I’ve really enjoyed putting the TT’s together for the last 2 years, taking them on when we struggled to get a marshall & 10 competitors on the start line to where they are today. Lots of work but very fulfilling.

      However, it is time for another member of the Lincsquad family to make there mark and take them on to another level, all the best Dave, you’ll do a fantastic job.

      PS, I did tell you its not just posting results didnt I?
      …. dont forget all the paperwork, liaising with police, council & CTT, marshall rota, risk assessment, insurance payments & awards ceremony …… and yes it is too late to back out.

      Seriously though, thanks Dave

  5. Jane Taylor

    Great show everyone – amazing times – was wretched not to be able to turn out too but had to retrieve offspring from cricket match in Cleethorpes. Sadly that means I won’t make 6 attendances as we are away for the last trial. Unless I sneak back from Cornwall – don’t think anyone would notice my absence….


    WELL THANKS LINCSQUAD . My 1st time trail and what worm welcome you gave me and my two friends.we had a good night with my friend steven murgatroyd.with a 26.26 on his frist TT .WELL DONE steve, and my self with a 28.27,after only just started ridding this year. thanks again.JASON

  7. Paul Carvill

    Ditto that Dave and I am sure you will do a cracking job as well.

  8. Johnny Molloy

    First time I’ve done this course and I was very impressed with the friendliness of everyone! Would love to do the last TT but unfortunately I’m cycling in the Loire Valley. Will definitely compete next year however!
    Big thanks to organisers.
    JM Lindsey Roads.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>