Aug 20

Public Service Announcement for the TTers and anyone who has a genuine interest in TTing.The LAYAS are getting closer……..

Greeting TT-ers. With just 1 round left there is still plenty to play for.

Firstly we have the King Billy Cups for the fastest time recorded by a Lincsquadder. As it stands Sheehan Quirke is leading for the gents’ competition, with a time of 20:58, whilst Camilla Morgan heads up the ladies at 25:02. However, the trophies are awarded to the holder of the single best time so they can still be won on the last night (remembering that you must already be a Lincsquad member). As ever, this competition goes down to the wire. Once again, we intend to award this trophy at the King Billy pub after the final round has been completed.


Secondly, there is still plenty to play for in the overall series. Qualification: Be a Lincsquad member, complete 5 rounds (not including the 2-up TT) and marshal 1 round. With a number of riders needing to complete one more ride, or completion of marshalling duties, in order to qualify for the series, there is the potential for plenty of changes in the series tables. As always, the trophies for the overall series will be awarded at the LAYAS (Saturday 9th November) once we’ve fired up Colossus to do all the tricky mathematics. The tables (as they stand) are below, but just remember they are subject to change as riders qualify after the last round.


Gold Table Men

Name R1 R2 R4 R5 R6 R7 R8 R9 R11 Total
Sheehan Quirke 2 2 2 1 D D X 1 8
Ben Creasey 3 X 3 3 4 D 2 X 15
Kev Wilson 5 5 D 4 6 D X 2 22
Chris Ware 6 X 6 5 7 D X 3 27
Matt Austen 7 D 8 7 8 8 X X 38
Drew Hobley 16 X 15 18 D D 4 7 60
Kev Lovett 11 10 12 14 17 X X X 64
Discard D
Didn’t race X



Silver Table Men

Name R1 R2 R4 R5 R6 R7 R8 R9 R11 Total
Malc Dent 21 X X 22 D 21 8 5 77
Mark Turner 20 23 18 X 23 19 X X 103
Discard D
Didn’t race X




Gold Table Ladies

Name R1 R2 R4 R5 R6 R7 R8 R9 R11 Total
Camilla Morgan 1 D 1 1 1 2 X X 6
Jane Taylor X 5 X 3 2 4 X 3 17
Vikki Wilson 3 4 4 2 4 D X D 17
Jennifer Worsley 2 D 3 4 5 5 X X 19
Chris Kirkby 8 9 8 X X 8 2 X 35
Discard D
Didn’t race X



Silver Table Ladies

Name R1 R2 R4 R5 R6 R7 R8 R9 R11 Total
Catherine Smart D 8 7 5 6 X 1 X 27
Karen Braithwaite X 10 6 6 8 10 X X 40
Discard D
Didn’t race X


Print Friendly

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>