Club Committee & Contacts


David Hinch – ChairRoth_side

Telephone: –

Follow on Twitter | chair@lincsquad.co.uk

Bio: During a committee meeting I went to the bar to get some crisps. The next thing I knew I was helping run the areas most successful multisport club! To make it worse – they were out of Pickled Onion Monster Munch.

 

tracks

 

Sallie Joseph – Secretary11846547_10152863025231534_5494963139103824504_n
Telephone:

Follow on Twitter | secretary@lincsquad.co.uk
Bio: SwampMistress!

When I joined Lincsquad back in 2010, I was pretty unfit, I couldn’t handle a road bike and I didn’t know how to swim front crawl. People who know me, would probably point out that not much has changed in that regard, however, I have actually learnt and experienced a lot during my time with Lincsquad.

I’ve learnt to swim in freezing open water, with suspicious, unidentifiable objects floating near my face, and actually enjoy it. I’ve fallen down riverbanks underneath my kayak, spun around in circles whilst trying to paddle my kayak, and watched as my kayak flew off the roof of my car. I’ve seen both my children learn to ride bikes without stabilisers, with our amazing cycle coaches. I’ve done things that scare me, achieved goals that I never thought I could, and met some amazingly talented and dedicated people. I’ve made some great friends and I’ve had a blast.

Whatever your abilities or goals, Lincsquad is all about participation, encouragement and fun. That’s what makes it such a great club.

tracks


Ric Longcake – Treasurer

treasurer@lincsquad.co.uk

Bio:tracks

Tony England – Coaching Secretary
Telephone: 07715 857425
Follow on Twitter | Coaching@lincsquad.co.uk

Bio: Coming soon!tracks

Rachel Crisp – Membership Secretary

Follow on Twitter | membership@lincsquad.co.uk

Bio:tracks

Gary Horner – Race Secretary 
race@lincsquad.co.uk

Bio:
tracks

Kerry Padley – TT Secretary
Telephone:
tt@lincsquad.co.uk

Bio: 

 

tracks

Nigel Smaller – Youth Chair
Youthchair@lincsquad.co.ukNigel Smaller

I first became involved with the club in late 2013 when following the Tata Kids of Steel triathlon my daughter was smitten by the sport and subsequently joined Lincsquad to continue and progress the disciplines.

In such a short space of time I have seen the club grow in numbers and as chair for the Youth Committee I look forward to building on the work of my predecessors in developing the club and sport for our young members to reach their potential.

 

 

tracks

Supporting Roles

Emma Riby – Welfare OfficerEmma Riby Welfare Officer
Telephone: 07919 598 608

welfare@lincsquad.co.uk

I became involved with Lincsquad in January 2016 when my eldest son wanted to join a cycling club. Soon we were attending twice a week for cycling and running and our youngest son was also joining in with the Monday night run sessions!  I love the family friendly atmosphere of Lincsquad and want to be part of keeping the club great and moving it forward.

 

tracks

Jess Porte – Social Events Co-ordinators
Follow on Twitterentertainment@lincsquad.co.uk

Bio: To be updated

tracks

Ladies Co-ordinator

Follow on Twitterladies@lincsquad.co.uk

Update coming soon!

tracks

 

Lincsquad

 

AGM

2017 AGM held on 18th January 2017 at Arties Mill AGM 2017 2016 AGM held on 13th January 2016 at Arties Mill AGM_2016 2015 AGM held on 8th January 2015 at Arties Mill AGM_2015 2014 AGM held on 9th January 2014 at Arties Mill Castlethorpe. Lincsquad_AGM_2014 2013 AGM held on 9th January 2013 at the …

View page »

Ancholme Users Group

  The Ancholme Users Group is an active partnership of river users, working together to understand each others needs and aspirations for the river. This forum is considered to work well because all the users are local to the area, and includes not only recreational users, but businesses, public bodies and others. This reflects the …

View page »